93.6% would refer friends and family to us

1 stars Customer since 2013

I waited for 30 minutes past my appointment to be seen. I had to ask about my long wait, as the receptionist didn't notice. Once I saw the hairstylist, she quickly put on my hair color rather sloppily with no apology for making me wait. I was in her chair a total of 15 minutes before I was moved to the processing chair. I sat there for over 45 minutes, while she cut someone else's hair. I didn't realize it would be that long for my hair to process and would have appreciated her telling me that. My appointment was at 11 and I had to be somewhere by 1, so at 12:30 I got up and asked for my color to be washed out. Ten minutes later, she washed my color out. Which meant, I didn't have time to be styled or dried. I left with wet hair extremely frustrated and will not be returning. The only person who apologized and seemed to sense my frustration was the receptionist. The hairstylist never apologized and seemed to care less that my experience was poor. This was the worst salon experience I've ever had. On top of it all, my color turned out very dull with no shine.

Bella Luna an Aveda Concept Salon replied:

Susan, thank you very much for taking the moment to write a review. I apologize that you did not have a pleasant experience at our salon. Your experience sounds terrible and I completely understand your frustration. As the Owner, I take your feedback very seriously. Once again, I'm sorry that you left with wet hair and waited so long to be seen. I will contact you personally to talk about how we can make this right for you.

Thank you,

Zoe

5 stars Customer since 2012

As always, Ane takes great care of me & my hair. Each time I go to her, I think my hair color/cut looks even better than the time before. It's not an inexpensive process, but my hair is a bit difficult to work with - somewhat curly and going gray - and i feel good about my hair every time I go. The salon has a very nice & relaxing environment. Definitely recommend Bella Luna & Ane.

Bella Luna an Aveda Concept Salon replied:

Thank you for your feedback M.e.! I really appreciate your loyalty and am happy to hear you have had a great experience here at Bella Luna. Thanks again and I will see you soon!

~Ane

4 stars Verified customer

I would recommend Bella Luna, depending on the services you require. Hair services, from color to cuts are great. Awesome massage therapist. They are a bit weak right now for manicure/pedicure services. I was underwhelmed, which is sad, because I really want a full service salon.

5 stars Verified customer

Awesome service and quality of care. Anya and Denyce are absolute treasures!

5 stars Customer since 2013

Always excellent service

Bella Luna an Aveda Concept Salon replied:

Thank you for taking a moment to write a review Diane! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Bella Luna

5 stars Customer since 2015

Very pleased with the service. Like highly recommend this salon to anyone. Each stylist is a PRO!!

5 stars Customer since 2015

I love the service and I think her name was Megan and she did a great job

Bella Luna an Aveda Concept Salon replied:

Thank you Yvonne! I look forward to seeing you again at your next appointment.

-Megan

5 stars Customer since 2014

I enjoy going to Bella Luna. I've always received great service and a great haircut.

3 stars Customer since 2006

Getting this review via email, tells me that I had actually written the day down for a facial correctly which I had for June 27th... Denyce had me down for June 20th.

no one called to find out where I was or why I didn't show. I love you guys but this wasn't my mistake. Then I was scheduled for July 18th which I wasn't aware of. I know Saturdays are busy for you just as my Saturdays are also very busy. Customer service needs some tweaking.

I will always recommend you to anyone who needs a haircut or facial or massage. That won't change. Please bring back the phone call reminders.....

Bella Luna an Aveda Concept Salon replied:

I am so sorry for the error Nancy, I feel just horrible that we had this mix up. I will personally make sure you are reminded by phone and whenever you are ready to schedule an appointment with me, feel free to leave me a message to contact you directly so I can fit you into my schedule. I love it when you come in and don't like disappointing you. Many apologies, Denyce

5 stars Verified customer

Wonderful every time! Everyone is very friendly and good at what they do :)

Also in Aurora

Optometry

Adventure Vision of Aurora

5 stars 43 reviews

92% would refer friends and family to us

Veterinary

Altos Veterinary Clinic

5 stars 446 reviews

Kita showed pretty minimal anxiety when we left her, and still very happy when we picked her up, and all reports are that staff spoiled her all weekend. It was great to leave her somewhere we were sure she'd be well taken care of. We had 4 nights to enjoy family out of town, knowing Kita was well cared for. The rate was very reasonable, too! Thanks! J
Read More …